LookBook: 70’s Iron Maiden

IMG_1513

Woohoo it’s Friday baby and so it’s time for this weeks Lookbook entry. I had a few meetings to attend so wanted to put together a bit of a powerhouse, bossbabe look. I saw this Jumpsuit in the window of my local H&M store in Brixton and fell hard.

IMG_1497 IMG_1505

I don’t currently own any jumpsuits and with the soft power shoulders and folded tailoring of this grey one it was stylishly on point for the professional endeavours planned. Is has a drawstring, cinched in waist and a softly tailored bottom half. The material feels like a light suedette but is made with Lyocell.

IMG_1526 IMG_1524

Jumpsuits work for all 4 seasons of the year. They can be dressed up and down for the office or outings, layered up it worn alone. This H&M one has a Stella McCartney vibe going on. Stella is the queen of jumpsuits; whether it’s a tailored chic number or a more casual military inspired look she always shows them in her collections.

I picked out a selection of my favourite jumpsuits. I especially coveting the relaxed, chambray denim, military style one from New Look, a steal at £29.99. Also the Burnt Orange, Strapless Topshop number is perfect for dressier occasions.

JUMPSUITSLeft to Right: New Look Denim Jumpsuit, Gianni V-neck Jumpsuit, Topshop Minimal Culotte Jumpsuit & Zara Button Neck Jumpsuit

IMG_1516 IMG_1518I am wearing Lover at The Ritz polish by The Lacquer Lab, available November 1st

I paired my jumpsuit with a Khaki heeled boot. I wanted to keep the palette quite neutral/masculine so I could use more feminine colours in my makeup. These Topshop Boutique boots have some folding detail just like the jumpsuit. Also note the cute graphic indent on the inside of the heel. The boots have peep toes as well which keeps the outfit more trans-seasonal rather than an autumnal look.

IMG_1509 IMG_1511

I wont be wearing the hat to any meetings but I couldn’t resist putting it on. I am enamoured by this 70’s floppy, oversized fedora style hat by River Island in a lilac-y grey huge. It’s so Almost famous it inspired the soft, dusty hues of these pics.

Shop My Look

MY LOOKH&M Jumpsuit with Lyocell Mix in Grey, River Island Floppy Oversized Fedora, Topshop Boutique Pounce boots (no longer available) Lover at the Ritz nail lacquer (available November 1st at The Lacquer Lab) The One Lipstick by Makeup Revolution

BLOG SIG

Leave a Reply

