Lookbook: The Tibi Denni Loafer

photo 2Now that September has hit my Birkenstocks are no longer an acceptable everyday shoe. I am now thinking about trans-seasonal footwear and on a productive style surfing session I stumbled upon a type of shoe I had never seen before – the slider/loafer. Other names could possibly be the slip-on loafer, slider-shoe, mule-loafer, either way this shoe is a tasty hybrid of slider and loafer and seems like the most beautiful way to dress my feet this season.photo 1The Olsen’s high-end label, The Row, do a version of this shoe that both twins are seen wearing A LOT. Hey, if it’s good enough for an Olsen it’s on my list. A more affordable option of this shoe has been designed by American brand, Tibi.

This sleek like shoe exudes a masculine, menswear vibe and just the right about of understated luxe which I want to channel this season. It is wearable alone or with socks so don’t fret about your feet getting cold as cooler climes descend.762f3311fbbe49c0cf7a6df44b0f5df5

photo 2-1How to wear it

Dress it with midi skirts, tailored trousers and jeans and a menswear button down shirt or funnel neck jumper. The Denni loafer is totally versatile yet smart.

denniShop My Look: Scarf by Zara, Biker Jacket by Topshop, Jeans by Zara, Socks by ASOSadbe2053c02bb6c0740fce3a8abbe391

Where to Buy

These shoes seem to be dropping off the map as I speak. I had to get mine from an outlet in Australia. You can find them on the American website here and a serpent version here. I have also see a few high street brands in the UK doing some dupes of the mule/slider/loafer like this H&M one you can find here.

photo 3

BLOG SIG

2 thoughts on “Lookbook: The Tibi Denni Loafer

Leave a Reply

