Lookbook: Monochrome Summer

IMG_0905

IMG_0901

After a miserable August this week we are seeing some lovely September sun! I was happy to be reaching for my new Mango White Denim jacket and Nike Airforce 1 Airness trainers. White is a great colour in both winter and summer but paired with my black sheer oversized ASOS tee, Zara skort and chunky, acetate sunglasses I feel very summery.

IMG_0885

IMG_0883

To add a splash of colour to my monochrome look I added a swipe of a truly fluro lipstick. I love Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids in Shocking Coral. This lipstick is bright and also so moisturising! Full of laolin oils and honey nectar to keep lips soft. I didn’t put it on too heavily and the pigment pay off is still pretty intense. Fluro brights on the lips is a great tan enhancer.

IMG_0927

If you follow me on Instagram you will see how much I am obsessing over my new Nike Airforce 1’s Airnesses. These babies are so white and pristine I wonder how long until they get f****d, I don’t have the best track record with shoes… I love the little patent panels on them as well, a chic touch.

IMG_0919

IMG_0920

Another new buy for me is the New Look backpack. I blogged about the white version here earlier in the summer and I used it so much I had to invest in the black version. At £19 a pop there was no excuse not to. I get so much wear out of this and the Zaffiano leather and boxy design has people stopping me in the street asking if it is a Kors bag. I love telling them it cost me less than £20!

IMG_0926

IMG_0908

Shop My Lookbook

447757_in_pp image1xxl (2) 298722001image1xxl (1)image1xxl image3xxl  image3xxl (1)

BLOG SIG

Leave a Reply

