Fake a Summer Glow: Style Lobster Vlog Tutorial

fake a summer glow still

Making vlogs seemed like a natural progression from my beauty and style ramblings, however not even training as an actress could have prepared me for this challenge! Just when I thought my relationship with my MacBook Pro couldn’t get any more intimate I am now in an tumulus relationship with iMovie and my camera tripod. My fedora is off to all you vlogettes who have mastered the art of the self-recorded vlog sesh.

For my first ever vlog I wanted to dive right in with a vlog/tutorial mash-up on my favourite makeup looks of the summer. To some the summer glow is attainable as the air they breathe, others it is but a dream marooned on that faraway island you will never reach. I am in the latter camp and have relied heavily on all of the products I talk about below in order to transform my pale, English rose complexion into something a lot more seasonal.

Fake your way to a sunkissed, glowing makeup look with this beauty tutorial, no sun needed!

fake a summer glow product stils

Products Mentioned

St Moriz Instant Tan in Medium Matte
Guerlain Jolie Teint in Light
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Opal
Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer in 03 & 01
Guerlain Meteorites Powder Brush
Contouring Brush from Ebay
Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Cream Blusher
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette in Strange, Liar & Trick
Estee Lauder Double Wear Eye Pencil in Bronze
Code Beautiful Mascara in Black
Benefit Browzings in Dark
Guerlain Rouge Automatique in 103

What I’m Wearing

Whistles Vest Top
H&M Navy Pinstripe Trousers
Skagen Watch
Ring from Etsy

On My Nails

A Lady’s Confession by The Lacquer Lab

BLOG SIG

Leave a Reply

