Faux Fur Fun

faux fur 1

 Images: Pinterest

Has anyone else noticed the days are already getting colder? Not very cool, although the onset of the promised early winter from the weather man does have me turning my attention swiftly to my autumn wardrobe. Fall/Autumn is by far my most favourite season for dressing. Not so cold that you have to cover your sartorial efforts in a large overcoat, but not so hot that the thought of layering makes you break into a sweat.

faux fur 3
Faux Fur Multi Stripe Scarf & Premium Faux Fur Front Clutch bag in Mint both by ASOS

I treated myself to a rather large high street shopping haul – a mix of sale and new season buys (full haul video coming soon). The funnest two items in the buy was, for sure, the two faux fur pieces you can see above. The fun shots of lime green, red and cobalt blue through this brown and black fur stole sent me into a fur-frenzy and the creamy mint clutch will add a pretty and tactile touch to a full black look.
14713829899_48d50acf9a_z

Topshop Unique AW14 Runway Show

Faux fur promises to be a hot trend for aw2014. It has been shown on the runway by Marni, McQueen and Topshop Unique and I can’t help but notice the slow trickle of faux fur offering on site the “What’s New” section at work.

Not only is this fluffy trend ethical with a side of cute but faux fur is “like totally fun”! I just want to fur-ify my whole wardrobe! IN FACT I wonder where I can find one of those fluff topped pens I had when I was at junior school. Anybody know?

What do you think of the fun faux fur trend? Will you be investing in a coat or maybe you’d prefer just to dabble in a stole, let me know your thoughts below.

faux fur 2

 Images: Pinterest

BLOG SIG

Leave a Reply

