Alexander Wang x H&M Confirmed

wang-2-z

This week the latest collaboration between Hennes and Designer was announced at Cochella and it is none other than Alexander Wang. Images of starved, frozen and bleary eyed fashion victims sat outside H&M Regent Street on a cold November evening spring to mind. Who am I kidding this drop will be anything but tame!

“I am honoured to be a part of H&M’s designer collaborations,” Wang said this morning. “The work with their team is an exciting, fun process. They are very open to pushing boundaries and to set a platform for creativity. This will be a great way for a wider audience to experience elements of the Alexander Wang brand and lifestyle.”

images-3

campaign_4-1897x20_2032127a

 

3 years ago I sat at my laptop refreshing the H&M website continuously for 4 hours, trying to blag myself a pair of those luminous, palm tree printed leggings by Versace (the first noteworthy H&M collar). I got them in the end and didn’t even wear them and eventually they ended up on eBay. So is the hype that surrounds these types of designer collaborations, an opportunity for mere mortals to own a slice of the designer empire…TASTE ASIDE?

images-2

I didn’t think it could get much better than the Isabel Marant collection that came earlier this year, but Wang? Hello?! I have decided if there was one designer I would sit outside a store for hours on end then this would be it. I have already selected the running shoes and leggings I will be wearing when they eventually crack open the doors on November 9th and all hell breaks loose! Handbags at dawn ladies!

I am anticipating lots of black, leather panelling, oversized 90’s sportswear and predicting the famous Rocco bag will make some sort of reincarnation into the diffusion line.

Alexander Wang drops in H&M November 9th 2014.

Only 206 days and counting……

alexander-wang-for-hm-confirmed-l

BLOG SIG

 

Leave a Reply

