Oh My Love: Spring 2014 Edit

OY MY LOVE MOOD BOARD 2

Oh My Love crashed onto the fashion scene in 2009. Originally a northern label, OML up rooted and moved into Londons achingly cool east end to continue bringing its hipster garms  to the young and fashionable of Britain. Quickly scooped by Topshop and ASOS as online concessions, I have been watching this label grow from strength to strength. They continue to deliver fun and sexy garments which are all ethically made right here in Britain (big fan of that). This week I have chosen my Shopping Edit for Spring 2014.

most lusted stampOh-My-Love_Womens_Fashion_Cream-Deep-V-Midi_OML170_3_large Oh-My-Love_Womens_Fashion_Cream-Deep-V-Midi_OML170_4_large

This is outstandingly my most favourite item at Oh My Love at the moment so I’m writing it up first. This dress, which comes in black also, is so elegant with just the right amount of sexiness, offset by the thin spaghetti straps and plunging yet not too revealing neckline. The criss-cross back is show stopping – you will be twirling seductively all night long. A below the knee length keeps the dress elegant and sophisticated. I choose the white dress as it has a cleaner feel and I have worn enough black dresses this winter to last me a year! Pair with delicate strappy sandals and jewels so as not to over power the dresses clean lines and simple silhouette. Perfect.
Oh_My_Love_Womens_Accessories_Neon_Rectangle_Pink_OBP043-PNK_1_large Oh-My-Love_Womens_Accessories_Quay-Wear_Kitti-Sunglasses_QW03_BLK_1_largeOh-My-Love_Womens_Accessories_Mint-Box-Clutch-Bag_OBP031_1_large
I love boxy, hard case, clutch bags; I am forever collecting the little buggers. These two colours really stood out for me as the perfect spring clutch. Both the pink and blue are bright yet creamy; hues we are seeing a lot of this season in makeup and nails, especially.
After rinsing the round, John Lennon sunglasses look throughout my years at fashion uni I seem to have graduated to a slight Cat Eye obsession. A more sophisticated shape, these modern, exaggerated Cat Eye glasses are a funner, blown up version of the classic 60’s shape. The purple hued lenses are a fun touch. These Quay Kitti shades are sure to add an ounce of bombshell to your look.

Silver-Smudge-White-Leather-Boots_4_largeSilver_Smudge_White_Leather_Boots_1_large

Miista is such a fun brand, always pushing the boundaries of the shoe with unique and experimental shapes. This is a more classic offering, the heeled Chelsea boot is nothing new, but I’m slightly mesmerised by the white/silver wash these space boots have. Slightly Kylie M circa Cant get You Outta My Head, kinda 60’s GOGO dancer, whatever they are I love them and they would add a fresh bop to your spring look.
ine Oh_My_Love_Womens_Fashion_Leopard-Print-Skirt_OML1664_largeOh-My-Love_Womens_Fashion_Spot-Floc-Skater_OML1918_4_large
How unpractical does this top look, is only my second thought right after, OMIGODINEEDTHATBLOODYTOP! I gravitate towards this type of garment because I like to show off my decolletage area. It’s so provocative to show off the collarbone and slope of the shoulder in a sort of old-school way and I love how it comes in a bodysuit so you can neatly fit it underneath skirt, shorts or trousers with no bunching! It comes in black and is a wardrobe staple which will be worn with adulation and success time and time again.
When is this matching separates thing going to get old – NOT YET! This knitted Into the Wild sweater and midi skirt offering has its finger on the pulse of co-ord chic. The grey and ivory hues are muted making the leopard print more sophis than garish. The midi length skirt is perfect for day-to-eve dressing and I love the styling here: ankle boots and a black fedora to bring a touch of rock n roll boho to what would be quite a classic little look otherwise.
This final item I picked because it has a dash of cute without the ponce. This black scuba skater skirt sits high on the waist and has just the right amount of tailoring so it can be taken seriously and the over-sized black, velour spots give it an edge of luxe. Wear with tights and chunky platform sandals if you aren’t ready to bear your legs yet or some ankle socks and booties for a more playful, daytime look.
And remember they give a generous 15% off for students!

www.ohmylovelondon.com

Leave a Reply

